

THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF MCGARRY

BY-LAW NO 2020-49

Being a By-Law to appoint Committee Members and Representatives for the Township of McGarry for the year 2021.

Whereas By-Law #2016-12, "Procedure By-Law" establishes the rules and procedures under which Council and Committees of Council are to operate; and,

Whereas Council has established committees that are comprised of both members of the public and members of Council; and,

Whereas Council recognizes that throughout the one year term of the Committee new appointments may be required and resignations may be submitted;

Now Therefore the Council of the Corporation of the Township of McGarry enacts as follows:

- a) The list of initial appointments for committee members and representatives for the year 2021 are identified in the attached schedule that is marked Schedule "A" and forms part of this By-Law.
- b) All additional appointment and resignations be approved through the adoption of a resolution;
- c) That this By-Law shall take effect on January 1, 2021 and that 2020-46 be repealed.

BY-LAW READ A FIRST AND SECOND TIME ON OCTOBER 13, 2020

BY-LAW READ A THIRD AND FINALLY PASSED OCTOBER 13, 2020

THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF MCGARRY

MAYOR SIGNATURES ON FILE

CLERK-TREASURER



THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF MCGARRY BY-LAW NO. 2020-49 SCHEDULE "A"

BEING A BY-LAW TO APPOINT COMMITTEE MEMBERS AND REPRESENTATIVES FOR THE TOWNSHIP OF MCGARRY FOR THE YEAR 2021.

FINANCE:	Chair: Co-Chair:	Matt Reimer Louanne Caza
FIRE-POLICE:	Chair: Co-Chair: Members:	Bonita Culhane Annie Toupin-Keft Abbigail Keft Nyla Koomans Merdy Armstrong
PUBLIC WORKS	Chair: Co-Chair:	Annie Toupin-Keft Wendy K. Weller
RECREATION:	Chair: Co-Chair: Members:	Bonita Culhane Annie Toupin-Keft Paulette Paquet Bastiaan Koomans Colette Tardif
LIBRARY:	Representative: Representative: Members:	Louanne Caza Wendy K. Weller Merdy Armstrong Amanda Squire Holly House
TOURISM:	Representative: Representative: Members:	Louanne Caza Annie Toupin-Keft Colinda Kowbassa Abbigail Keft Wilhelmina Reimer
PROPERTY BY-LAW:	Chair: Co-Chair: Members:	Wendy K. Weller Bonita Culhane Daniel Cherrier
TIMISKAMING MUNICIAL ASSOCIATION (T.M.A):	Appointment: Appointment:	Matt Reimer Louanne Caza
KIRKLAND & DISTRICT COMMUNITY BUSINESS	Appointment:	Matt Reimer

CENTRE:

HEALTH UNIT:

Appointment:

Paul Kelly

STRATEGIC PLANNING:

Chair: Co-Chair:

Members:

Wendy K. Weller Bonita Culhane Nyla Koomans Bonnie Devine

K.L. HEALTH CENTER:

Appointment:

Bonita Culhane

READ A FIRST, AND SECOND TIME THIS 13th DAY OF OCTOBER, 2020.

READ A THIRD TIME AND PASSED THIS 13th DAY OF OCTOBER, 2020

Mayor

SIGNATURES ON FILE

Clerk-Treasurer